Poster for Mourning into Dancing
A concert of choral music from North America, reflecting on the intertwined themes of grief and joy. To include music by Robert Nathaniel Dett, Aaron Copland, Caroline Shaw and Melissa Dunphy.


David Lang ~ Again (After Ecclesiastes)

William Walker ~ Sweet Prospect

Samuel Barber ~ To be sung on the water

Tarik O'Regan ~ Had I Not Seen the Sun

Aaron Copland ~ Four Motets: I. Help Us, O Lord

Nathaniel R Dett ~ Listen to the Lambs

John M Dye ~ Wayfaring Stranger

Alexander L Blake ~ Poor Wayfaring Stranger

Rosephanye Powell ~ To Sit and Dream

Philip Glass ~ Satyagraha: Conclusion (Organ Arrangement)

Libby Larsen ~ I Will Sing and Raise a Psalm

Melissa Dunphy ~ Suite Remembrance: IV. Mourning into Dancing

Adolphus Hailstork ~ I Will Sing of Life

Caroline Shaw ~ And the Swallow